AGARTALA: Tripura assembly on Monday unanimously ratified the Constitutional Amendment Bill on Goods and Services Tax (GST).

State finance minister Bhanulal Saha moved a resolution to ratify the Constitution (122 Amendment) Bill, 2014, which was passed without any opposition.

No legislators from Left Front, Trinamool Congress (TMC) or Indian National Congress raised any question on the GST Bill.

President Pranab Mukherjee gave assent to the Constitution Amendment Bill on GST on September 8 after it was passed in the both Houses of Parliament and was ratified by requisite number of state assemblies.